Great Oaks High School and Career Center

Iowa Department of Education figures for this public school: fall 2025 enrollment by grade, race and ethnicity, and lunch eligibility; 2024–25 statewide test results (ISASP) by grade; graduation; chronic absence from the Iowa School Performance Profiles; the school's spending per pupil as the profiles print it (the fiscal year is not stated); and Iowa's own school rating, which is comparable only among schools of the same type. A prekindergarten-only building carries enrollment only. Results for fewer than 10 students are not shown, which is not a zero. This dated record does not certify current operation.

NCES school code
199902202328
District
Oakmont Education
Grades in source year
9–12
Enrollment (PK-12, fall 2025) (2025-2026)
266 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's PK-12 fall enrollment of the school building. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Enrollment, grade 10 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
39 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 10.
Enrollment, grade 11 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
79 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 11.
Enrollment, grade 12 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
148 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 12.
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students (PK-12).
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Asian (2025-2026)
2 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students (PK-12).
Students: Asian (share) (2025-2026)
0.8%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students over DE's PK-12 total (2 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Black or African American (2025-2026)
84 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students (PK-12).
Students: Black or African American (share) (2025-2026)
31.6%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students over DE's PK-12 total (84 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Hispanic/Latino (2025-2026)
79 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students (PK-12).
Students: Hispanic/Latino (share) (2025-2026)
29.7%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students over DE's PK-12 total (79 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students (PK-12).
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Two or more races (2025-2026)
8 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students (PK-12).
Students: Two or more races (share) (2025-2026)
3%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students over DE's PK-12 total (8 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: White (2025-2026)
93 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students (PK-12).
Students: White (share) (2025-2026)
35%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students over DE's PK-12 total (93 of 266; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: female (2025-2026)
102 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of female students (PK-12).
Students: male (2025-2026)
164 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of male students (PK-12).
K-12 enrollment (lunch-eligibility file) (2025-2026)
266 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): the K-12 enrollment DE uses as the denominator of the free or reduced-price lunch share.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure) (2024-2025)
87.6%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): ISPP's percent of the school's students who were chronically absent (missed at least 10 percent of the days enrolled). Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students chronically absent (2024-2025)
191 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the numerator.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students counted (2024-2025)
218 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the denominator.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 11: students proficient (2024-2025)
25%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), English Language Arts, grade 11: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S. Small group: 12 students, so one student moves this figure by 8.3 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 11: students tested (2024-2025)
12 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, English Language Arts, grade 11: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 11: students proficient (2024-2025)
14.3%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Mathematics, grade 11: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S. Small group: 14 students, so one student moves this figure by 7.1 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 11: students tested (2024-2025)
14 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Mathematics, grade 11: the number of students DE counts as tested.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025) (2024-2025)
11.3%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 at this school. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation (class of 2025): graduates (2024-2025)
6 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: the graduates in the school's class of 2025 cohort.
Four-year graduation (class of 2025): students in the cohort (2024-2025)
53 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: the students in the school's class of 2025 cohort.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): students with disabilities (IEP) (2024-2025)
17.6%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for students with disabilities (IEP). Small group: 17 students, so one student moves this figure by 5.9 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): students with disabilities (IEP): students in the cohort (2024-2025)
17 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for students with disabilities (IEP). The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): low socio-economic status (FRL) (2024-2025)
10.4%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for low socio-economic status (FRL). Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): low socio-economic status (FRL): students in the cohort (2024-2025)
48 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for low socio-economic status (FRL). The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): English learners (2024-2025)
21.4%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for English learners. Small group: 14 students, so one student moves this figure by 7.1 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): English learners: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
14 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for English learners. The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): Black or African American students (2024-2025)
7.1%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for Black or African American students. Small group: 14 students, so one student moves this figure by 7.1 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): Black or African American students: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
14 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for Black or African American students. The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): Hispanic/Latino students (2024-2025)
16.7%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for Hispanic/Latino students. Small group: 18 students, so one student moves this figure by 5.6 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): Hispanic/Latino students: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
18 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for Hispanic/Latino students. The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): White students (2024-2025)
5.3%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for White students. Small group: 19 students, so one student moves this figure by 5.3 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): White students: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
19 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for White students. The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): female students (2024-2025)
22.2%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for female students. Small group: 18 students, so one student moves this figure by 5.6 percentage points. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): female students: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
18 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for female students. The denominator.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): male students (2024-2025)
5.7%. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for male students. Context: Great Oaks High School and Career Center (Oakmont Education, a charter LEA) opened in 2024-25 (NCES 2024-25 status "New") and serves grades 9-12 only. Its figures are far outside the range of Iowa's high schools and describe a first-year charter school.
Four-year graduation rate (class of 2025): male students: students in the cohort (2024-2025)
35 students. Iowa Department of Education, Class of 2025 Four-Year Cohort Graduation Rates by School and Student Group: DE's four-year cohort graduation rate for the class of 2025 for male students. The denominator.
ISPP school index (2024-2025)
196.97 points. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index (out of the 900 points possible for this school's measures) from which Iowa assigns the rating category.
ISPP school index: percent of possible points (2024-2025)
21.89%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index as a percent of the 900 points possible for this school's measures.
Per-pupil expenditure: total (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$14,161. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated).
Per-pupil expenditure: state and local funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$10,067. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The state and local funds part of the total.
Per-pupil expenditure: federal funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$4,093. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The federal funds part of the total.
Average daily membership (ADM) on the per-pupil expenditure page (ISPP reporting year 2025) (2025)
136.6 students. Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the ADM the school's per-pupil expenditure page prints in its School Context table. Shown to size the per-pupil figure; ADM below 50 marks a small school that is never ranked.
Iowa School Performance Profiles rating (Iowa's own) (2024-2025)
Priority. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the rating category Iowa assigned this high school from its school index. It is Iowa's rating, not DistrictFacts', and is only comparable among schools of the same type. In 2025, ISPP rated the 342 high schools: Exceptional 2, High Performing 64, Commendable 126, Acceptable 74, Needs Improvement 55, Priority 21.
ESSA support status (Iowa's designation) (2024-2025)
No Support Required. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the federal (ESSA) school-support designation Iowa assigned this school: "No Support Required", Targeted (for student groups) or Comprehensive, with the year of the designation.

Sources

Schools in this district

Browse