Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy

Explore West Virginia's 64 local education agencies — the 55 county school systems, seven public charter schools, the WV Schools of Diversion & Transition and the WV Schools for the Deaf & the Blind — with original West Virginia Department of Education (WVDE), State Auditor, State Tax Department, federal Civil Rights Data Collection and NCES sources. Directory identities are from NCES 2024–25, joined to WVDE by WVDE's own district code; not a current operating-status certification. West Virginia's county boards of education levy the school property tax in three layers, from the State Auditor's levy tables for tax years 2016 to 2025: the regular levy, which the Legislature sets for every county (19.40¢ per $100 of assessed value on Class I property) and which is shown as the state rate, never compared across counties; the excess levy, approved by a majority of the county's voters for up to five years and capped at 22.95¢ on Class I; and any voter-approved bond levy. A rate is not a bill, and no bill is estimated. The line-item budget is the county board's proposed budget as reported to WVDE (WVEIS SF000001, fiscal years 2009 to 2027), labelled proposed, never spending; actual spending per pupil is WVDE's ESSA report (FY2022, FY2024 and FY2025). Salaries are WVDE's published average contracted salaries for teachers, principals and assistant principals with their FTE, and every county superintendent's salary and contract, one position each, named by its title; the certified list of personnel gives FTE and total wages by position, with no names. Students, WVGSA proficiency by grade and student group, and graduation come from ZoomWV; the share of students directly certified is not free or reduced-price lunch. Advanced Placement, dual enrollment and suspensions are federal CRDC 2023–24. WVDE's chronic-absence figure is withheld until its definition is confirmed. Charters and the two state-operated agencies levy no tax and are not in the county salary and budget reports; their pages say so. Withheld figures do not mean zero.

NCES LEAID
5400062
Directory source period
2024-2025
Reported enrollment (official_reported, 2024-2025)
229 students. NCES education-unit membership total; not a current-year estimate
Agency type in directory source year (official_reported, 2024-2025)
Independent charter district. NCES agency classification for the directory source year; not a determination of tax or filing eligibility.
Operating status in directory source year (official_reported, 2024-2025)
Open. NCES operational status in the directory source year, not a current operating-status certification.
Share of students suspended out of school (federal CRDC) (2023-2024)
5.8%. U.S. Department of Education Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC) 2023-24, a federal collection. District figure is the sum over the district's schools in CRDC; counts include students with and without disabilities. Share = suspended students ÷ CRDC enrollment of the same reporting schools, computed by DistrictFacts; 1 of 1 school(s) CRDC lists for the district report a count.
Students with one or more out-of-school suspensions (federal CRDC) (2023-2024)
20 students. U.S. Department of Education Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC) 2023-24, a federal collection. District figure is the sum over the district's schools in CRDC; counts include students with and without disabilities. 1 of 1 school(s) CRDC lists for the district report a count.
Shared (central) spending per pupil (ESSA) (FY2025)
$489.47. WVDE ESSA per-pupil expenditure file, fiscal year 2025 (the fiscal year printed on each row): the per-pupil share of spending not assigned to a school site (SH_TOT). Actual expenditures from state and local funds plus federal funds, as WVDE reports them under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
Spending per pupil at school sites (ESSA) (FY2025)
$13,563.46. WVDE ESSA per-pupil expenditure file, fiscal year 2025 (the fiscal year printed on each row): the part of per-pupil expenditure spent at school sites (TOTSITE). Actual expenditures from state and local funds plus federal funds, as WVDE reports them under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
Spending per pupil (ESSA, state, local and federal) (FY2025)
$14,052.93. WVDE ESSA per-pupil expenditure file, fiscal year 2025 (the fiscal year printed on each row): the district's total per-pupil expenditure (GR_TOT: school-site plus shared, central-office spending per pupil), for its 229 enrolled students. Actual expenditures from state and local funds plus federal funds, as WVDE reports them under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
Expenditure from federal funds (ESSA) (FY2025)
$375,969.31. WVDE ESSA per-pupil expenditure file, fiscal year 2025 (the fiscal year printed on each row): the district total of expenditure from federal funds (EXP_FED). Actual expenditures from state and local funds plus federal funds, as WVDE reports them under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
Expenditure from state and local funds (ESSA) (FY2025)
$2,842,155.48. WVDE ESSA per-pupil expenditure file, fiscal year 2025 (the fiscal year printed on each row): the district total of expenditure from state and local funds (EXP_ST). Actual expenditures from state and local funds plus federal funds, as WVDE reports them under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
English language arts proficiency, all grades tested (2025-2026)
56.76%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, all grades tested (2024-2025)
40.35%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 3 (2025-2026)
66.67%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 3 (2024-2025)
40%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 4 (2025-2026)
52.17%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 4 (2024-2025)
22.22%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 5 (2025-2026)
68.18%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 5 (2024-2025)
16.67%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 6 (2025-2026)
54.55%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 6 (2024-2025)
47.62%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 7 (2025-2026)
40%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 7 (2024-2025)
47.37%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 8 (2025-2026)
40%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
English language arts proficiency, grade 8 (2024-2025)
66.67%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, all grades tested (2025-2026)
41.44%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, all grades tested (2024-2025)
35.09%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 3 (2025-2026)
56.67%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 3 (2024-2025)
30%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 4 (2025-2026)
34.78%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 4 (2024-2025)
27.78%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 5 (2025-2026)
59.09%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 5 (2024-2025)
33.33%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 6 (2025-2026)
27.27%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 6 (2024-2025)
23.81%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 7 (2025-2026)
20%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 7 (2024-2025)
42.11%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 8 (2025-2026)
20%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Mathematics proficiency, grade 8 (2024-2025)
55.56%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, all grades tested (2025-2026)
46.88%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, all grades tested (2024-2025)
33.33%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, grade 5 (2025-2026)
50%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, grade 5 (2024-2025)
16.67%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, grade 8 (2025-2026)
40%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2025-2026 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Science proficiency, grade 8 (2024-2025)
50%. WVDE ZoomWV, West Virginia General Summative Assessment (WVGSA) results, school year 2024-2025 (public, final): the share of the district's students tested who met or exceeded the standard ("Proficiency Rate"). WVDE suppresses results for small groups ("***"); a suppressed result is absent here, not zero.
Students directly certified (share) (2025-2026)
31.8%. WVDE ZoomWV Percent Needy report, 2025-2026: students directly certified — through SNAP, TANF, foster care, homelessness or migrant status — as a share of enrolled students, summed by DistrictFacts over the 1 school WVDE lists for the district. Direct certification is not free or reduced-price lunch eligibility (West Virginia serves free meals widely), and the measure before 2017-18 used a different definition, so no earlier year is shown.
Students directly certified (share) (2024-2025)
34.9%. WVDE ZoomWV Percent Needy report, 2024-2025: students directly certified — through SNAP, TANF, foster care, homelessness or migrant status — as a share of enrolled students, summed by DistrictFacts over the 1 school WVDE lists for the district. Direct certification is not free or reduced-price lunch eligibility (West Virginia serves free meals widely), and the measure before 2017-18 used a different definition, so no earlier year is shown.
Students directly certified (share) (2023-2024)
30%. WVDE ZoomWV Percent Needy report, 2023-2024: students directly certified — through SNAP, TANF, foster care, homelessness or migrant status — as a share of enrolled students, summed by DistrictFacts over the 1 school WVDE lists for the district. Direct certification is not free or reduced-price lunch eligibility (West Virginia serves free meals widely), and the measure before 2017-18 used a different definition, so no earlier year is shown.
Students directly certified (share) (2022-2023)
27.2%. WVDE ZoomWV Percent Needy report, 2022-2023: students directly certified — through SNAP, TANF, foster care, homelessness or migrant status — as a share of enrolled students, summed by DistrictFacts over the 1 school WVDE lists for the district. Direct certification is not free or reduced-price lunch eligibility (West Virginia serves free meals widely), and the measure before 2017-18 used a different definition, so no earlier year is shown.
Enrollment: grade 1 (2025-2026)
43 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 2 (2025-2026)
48 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 3 (2025-2026)
34 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 4 (2025-2026)
28 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 5 (2025-2026)
23 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 6 (2025-2026)
16 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 7 (2025-2026)
20 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: grade 8 (2025-2026)
14 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: kindergarten (2025-2026)
58 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment: pre-k (2025-2026)
56 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment (headcount) (2025-2026)
340 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2025-2026 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Enrollment (headcount) (2024-2025)
229 students. WVDE ZoomWV enrollment and school composition, school year 2024-2025 (final): the headcount of enrolled students on the census date, pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Hope Scholarship (education savings account) students are not public enrolment and are not included.
Chronic absence (Balanced Scorecard attendance indicator) (withheld: definition not comparable)
WVDE's scorecard file prints an attendance value for the district but does not define it. It reads as the share of students chronically absent, yet the file's 2024-25 statewide row (22.64%) does not equal the 22.8% statewide chronic-absence rate WVDE announced for that year, so the figure is withheld until WVDE's definition is confirmed. Out-of-school suspensions from the federal CRDC are shown instead. WVDE, West Virginia Balanced Scorecard data, 2026: the "Attendance Value" of the district's "All Schools" totals row.
Proposed budget line items (not reported for this district)
WVEIS's proposed-budget report (SF000001) covers the 55 county boards and the educational service cooperatives only; it has no row for Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy, a public charter school LEA. Its spending per pupil from WVDE's ESSA file is shown.
School property tax (not reported for this district)
Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy is a public charter school LEA and levies no property tax: in West Virginia only the 55 county boards of education levy school taxes (the State Auditor's levy table lists none for it). A charter is funded through transfers from the county boards of the students it enrols.
Staff and salaries (not reported for this district)
WVDE's Office of School Finance salary workbooks (teachers, principals, superintendents) and the WVEIS certified list of personnel report the 55 county boards only; none has a row for Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy.
Budget and fund balance (not reported for this district)
WVEIS's proposed-budget report, the source of fund balance here, has no row for Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy.
Advanced Placement and dual enrollment (federal CRDC) (not reported for this district)
The federal Civil Rights Data Collection 2023-24 records no Advanced Placement or dual-enrollment students for Eastern Panhandle Preparatory Academy's schools.

Sources

Schools on WVDE's 2025–26 directory

Explore West Virginia

Similar-size districts

Browse