Winchester City Public Schools course planning

Winchester City Public Schools in Winchester city has 1 high schools in this published directory and 14 of 18 district measures reported. Division and high-school readiness measures come from VDOE’s 2024–25 School Quality Profiles: Advanced Placement, Dual Enrollment, Governor’s School, and International Baccalaureate participation counts (summed over joined operational schools where complete), Career and Technical Education completers and credential counts, and division/school four-year on-time graduation, cohort completion, and chronic absenteeism rates. Lexington City Public Schools operates grades K–8 and tuitions high school students, so it has no division graduation cohort. These figures are participation and outcome summaries, not a course catalog.

High schools in the published directory
1 in Winchester city. Period: VDOE Advanced Programs, CTE, Graduation, and Chronic Absenteeism 2024–25.
Advanced Placement Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
370 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Advanced Placement Test Takers (Preliminary Results) Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
369 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Dual Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
458 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Governors School Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "Governors School enrollment" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Course enrollment" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Seniors Enrolled in IB Program Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "Seniors enrolled in IB Program" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Exam Takers Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Exam Taken" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Completers (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
204 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Students Earning One or More Credentials (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
566 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Credentials Earned (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
726 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Industry Certifications (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
537 certifications. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Workplace Readiness (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
165 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE State Licensures (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
16 licensures. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE NOCTI Assessments (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
8 assessments. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
93.3%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
358 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
93.9%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
12.9%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
John Handley High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
93.3%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
John Handley High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
358 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
John Handley High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
93.9%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
John Handley High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
18.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.

High school campuses

District report

Sources

Browse