Fauquier County Public Schools course planning

Fauquier County Public Schools in Fauquier County has 3 high schools in this published directory and 14 of 18 district measures reported. Division and high-school readiness measures come from VDOE’s 2024–25 School Quality Profiles: Advanced Placement, Dual Enrollment, Governor’s School, and International Baccalaureate participation counts (summed over joined operational schools where complete), Career and Technical Education completers and credential counts, and division/school four-year on-time graduation, cohort completion, and chronic absenteeism rates. Lexington City Public Schools operates grades K–8 and tuitions high school students, so it has no division graduation cohort. These figures are participation and outcome summaries, not a course catalog.

High schools in the published directory
3 in Fauquier County. Period: VDOE Advanced Programs, CTE, Graduation, and Chronic Absenteeism 2024–25.
Advanced Placement Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,178 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Advanced Placement Test Takers (Preliminary Results) Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,140 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Dual Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,006 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Governors School Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
65 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Course Enrollment Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Course enrollment" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Seniors Enrolled in IB Program Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "Seniors enrolled in IB Program" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
IB Exam Takers Count (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Advanced Program Information file reports no "IB Exam Taken" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ap — Advanced Program Information. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Advanced Program Information", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students in the reported Enrollment Type. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Completers (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
551 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Students Earning One or More Credentials (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,158 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Credentials Earned (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
1,289 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Industry Certifications (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
982 certifications. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE Workplace Readiness (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
264 credentials. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE State Licensures (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
43 licensures. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
CTE NOCTI Assessments (Sum of School-Reported Counts)
VDOE's 2024-25 Career & Technical Education file reports no "NOCTI Assessments" row for any of this division's schools.. Period: not reported. Source: va-vdoe-sch-cte — Career & Technical Education. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Career & Technical Education", school rows, school year 2024-2025, students and credentials in the reported Description. DistrictFacts' sum of the counts VDOE reports for each of the division's schools; a student enrolled at two schools is counted at each.
Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
96%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
945 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
96.5%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
12.9%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-div-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", division rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Fauquier High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
94.4%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Fauquier High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
304 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Fauquier High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
95.1%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Fauquier High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
12.4%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Kettle Run High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
100%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Kettle Run High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
282 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Kettle Run High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
100%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Kettle Run High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
11.7%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.
Liberty High — Virginia 4-Year On-Time Graduation Rate (%)
94.2%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Liberty High — 4-Year Graduation Cohort Size
359 students. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Liberty High — Virginia Four-Year Cohort Completion Rate
95%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-ogr — On-time Graduation Rate. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "On-time Graduation Rate", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's four-year cohort counts, on-time graduation rate and completion rate are reported separately.
Liberty High — Chronic Absenteeism Rate (%)
19.6%. Period: 2024-2025. Source: va-vdoe-sch-absenteeism — Chronic Absenteeism. Scope: Virginia Department of Education, School Quality Profiles download "Chronic Absenteeism", school rows, school year 2024-2025, all students. VDOE's reported count and rate of chronic absenteeism for this population.

High school campuses

District report

Sources

Browse