Greensboro College Middle College

Source-linked North Carolina public school figures from NCDPI and NCES keep their own label, scope and reporting period. State-assigned designations are NCDPI labels, not DistrictFacts ratings or rankings. Missing, suppressed and withheld figures are absent rather than shown as zero. Directory identities are from NCES 2024–25; this dated record does not certify current operation.

NCES school code
410390
State-assigned School Performance Grade (NCDPI, 2024-25), as NCDPI’s file states it
“A” NCDPI state-assigned School Performance Grade. This is the state designation, not a DistrictFacts rating and not a ranking input.
Formerly
GC Middle College High
District
Guilford County Schools
Grades in source year
11:12
Dropout count — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
1 dropout. School; grades 1–13. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Assault on school officials, employees, or volunteers — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Assault resulting in serious personal injury — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Assault involving use of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Willfully burning a school building — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Bomb threats or bomb hoaxes — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Homicide — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Taking indecent liberties with a minor — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Kidnapping — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Underage alcohol possession, sale, provision, or consumption — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Possession of a firearm — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Possession of a controlled substance in violation of law — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Possession of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Rape — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Robbery involving use of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Sexual assault (not involving rape or sexual offense) — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Sexual offense — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; reported act count. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Total reported acts per 1,000 students — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; computed from the reported count and the source Final ADM.
Total reported acts — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
0 acts. School; total reported acts. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
65.789474 events per 1,000 students. School; computed from the reported count and the source Final ADM.
Short-term suspensions — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
5 suspensions. School; short-term suspension events. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
National Board-certified teachers — high school grade span (2024-2025)
0 teachers. School; high school grade span. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
National Board-certified teachers (2024-2025)
0%. School; share of teachers. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Reported criminal acts per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
School-related arrests per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Reported bullying and harassment incidents per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Expulsions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
In-school suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Long-term suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Referrals to law enforcement per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
0 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
28.5714 events per 1,000 students. School; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
AP exam participation rate (2024-2025)
73.3%. NCDPI School Report Card, Advanced Placement 2024-25: the AP exam participation percentage as published by NCDPI.
AP exams scored 3 or above (2024-2025)
72.4%. NCDPI School Report Card, Advanced Placement 2024-25: the percentage of AP exam scores at the passing threshold named in the label, as published by NCDPI.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): All Students (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, All Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): All Students (2025-2026)
36%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, All Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Black (2024-2025)
62.5%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Black (2025-2026)
23.5%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Economically Disadvantaged Student (2024-2025)
83.3%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Economically Disadvantaged Student (2025-2026)
38.5%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Female - Black (2024-2025)
70%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female - Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Female - Black (2025-2026)
23.1%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female - Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Female (2024-2025)
85%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Female (2025-2026)
23.5%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Academically Gifted (2024-2025)
75%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Academically Gifted. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Academically Gifted (2025-2026)
34.8%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Academically Gifted. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Economically Disadvantaged Student (2024-2025)
75%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Economically Disadvantaged Student (2025-2026)
33.3%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not English Learner Student (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not English Learner Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not English Learner Student (2025-2026)
30.4%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not English Learner Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Foster Care Students (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Foster Care Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Foster Care Students (2025-2026)
36%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Foster Care Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Homeless Students (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Homeless Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Homeless Students (2025-2026)
36%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Homeless Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Migrant (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Migrant. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Migrant (2025-2026)
36%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Migrant. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Military Connected (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Military Connected. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Military Connected (2025-2026)
39.1%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Military Connected. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Students with Disabilities (2024-2025)
78.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Students with Disabilities. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Not Students with Disabilities (2025-2026)
38.1%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Students with Disabilities. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): All Students (2025-2026)
84%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, All Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Black (2024-2025)
93.8%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Black (2025-2026)
82.4%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Economically Disadvantaged Student (2025-2026)
84.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Female - Black (2025-2026)
92.3%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female - Black. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Female (2025-2026)
88.2%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Female. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Academically Gifted (2025-2026)
82.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Academically Gifted. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Economically Disadvantaged Student (2024-2025)
93.8%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Economically Disadvantaged Student (2025-2026)
83.3%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Economically Disadvantaged Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not English Learner Student (2025-2026)
82.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not English Learner Student. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Foster Care Students (2025-2026)
84%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Foster Care Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Homeless Students (2025-2026)
84%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Homeless Students. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Migrant (2025-2026)
84%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Migrant. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Military Connected (2025-2026)
82.6%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Military Connected. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Grade-level proficient (GLP): Not Students with Disabilities (2025-2026)
85.7%. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Not Students with Disabilities. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
Final average daily membership (2024-2025)
105 students. NCDPI School Report Card final average daily membership for 2024-25. NCDPI cautions that the transition to a new student information system may have produced higher-than-expected 2024-25 counts.
Average SAT score (2024-2025)
1,114. NCDPI School Report Card average SAT score, 2024-25. Reported at the school level in the cited official source.
Students in chronic-absence denominator (2024-2025)
108 students. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
Chronically absent students (2024-2025)
5.6%. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
Chronically absent students (2024-2025)
6 students. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
Four-year graduation cohort (2024-2025)
147 students. NCDPI four-year cohort graduation rate (STD code), all students, 2024-25. Before 2023-24 some schools could use a five-year expectation under STD; this current-year figure follows the dictionary's four-year definition.
Graduates recorded as enrolled in college (2023-2024)
30 students. NCDPI School Report Card College Enrollment table, report year 2025, graduation year 2024, all students: the source ENROLL row. The file does not state a time window in the pinned dictionary, so none is inferred. Source period: 2024 graduation class.
Graduates recorded as enrolled in college (2023-2024)
90.9%. NCDPI School Report Card College Enrollment table, report year 2025, graduation year 2024, all students: the source ENROLL row. The file does not state a time window in the pinned dictionary, so none is inferred. Source period: 2024 graduation class.
Economically disadvantaged students (2025-2026)
42.1%. NCDPI Economically Disadvantaged Students, APR 2026 collection. The percentage is NCDPI's share of students classified as economically disadvantaged; the denominator is the workbook's total number of students in the school or PSU. No EDS count is inferred from the rounded percentage. Source period: April 2026.
Students in the EDS collection denominator (2025-2026)
95 students. NCDPI Economically Disadvantaged Students, APR 2026 collection. The percentage is NCDPI's share of students classified as economically disadvantaged; the denominator is the workbook's total number of students in the school or PSU. No EDS count is inferred from the rounded percentage. Source period: April 2026.
SAT participation rate (2024-2025)
43.1%. NCDPI School Report Card SAT participation percentage, 2024-25.
State-assigned School Performance Score (NCDPI, 2024-25) (2024-2025)
91 points. NCDPI state-assigned School Performance Score, reported on a 0-100 point scale. This is the state designation, not a DistrictFacts rating and not a ranking input.
Staff with growth scores rated Effective (2024-2025; suppressed by NCDPI)
NCDPI masking code 3 applies to this staff growth-rating cell. School; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
Staff with growth scores rated Highly Effective (2024-2025; suppressed by NCDPI)
NCDPI masking code 3 applies to this staff growth-rating cell. School; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
Staff with growth scores rated Needs Improvement (2024-2025; suppressed by NCDPI)
NCDPI masking code 3 applies to this staff growth-rating cell. School; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.

Sources

Schools in this district

Explore North Carolina

Browse