Alleghany County Schools
Explore North Carolina school districts, charter LEAs, city units and state-operated agencies with source-linked North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI), North Carolina Department of Revenue (NCDOR) and NCES records. Directory identities are from NCES 2024–25, not a current operating-status certification. Each published figure keeps its own label, scope and reporting period. Withheld figures do not mean zero. A county property-tax rate is county context, not a school-district tax. North Carolina open-data downloads are held and are not published here.
- NCES LEAID
- 3700120
- Directory source period
- 2024-2025
- Agency type in directory source year (official_reported, 2024-2025)
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union. NCES agency classification in the 2024-25 directory; not a determination of tax or filing eligibility.
- Operating status in directory source year (official_reported, 2024-2025)
- Open. NCES operational status in the 2024-25 directory, not a current operating-status certification.
- average daily membership (official_reported, 2024-2025)
- 1,258 students. NCDPI School Report Card final average daily membership for 2024-25. NCDPI cautions that the transition to a new student information system may have produced higher-than-expected 2024-25 counts.
- Assault on school officials, employees, or volunteers — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Assault resulting in serious personal injury — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Assault involving use of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Willfully burning a school building — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Bomb threats or bomb hoaxes — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Homicide — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Taking indecent liberties with a minor — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Kidnapping — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Underage alcohol possession, sale, provision, or consumption — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Possession of a firearm — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Possession of a controlled substance in violation of law — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 13 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Possession of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Rape — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Robbery involving use of a weapon — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Sexual assault (not involving rape or sexual offense) — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Sexual offense — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 0 acts. District; reported act count. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Total reported acts per 1,000 students — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 9.818731 events per 1,000 students. District; computed from the reported count and the source Final ADM.
- Total reported acts — reported to NCDPI (Consolidated Data Report, 2022-23) (2022-2023)
- 13 acts. District; total reported acts. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Students in chronic-absence denominator (2024-2025)
- 1,348 students. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
- Chronically absent students (2024-2025)
- 12.7%. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
- Chronically absent students (2024-2025)
- 171 students. NCDPI School Report Card chronic absence, all students, 2024-25: students counted as chronically absent under the NCDPI definition stated in the SRC data dictionary (rcd_chronic_absent), linked in this page’s documents.
- Reported criminal acts per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 0.7457 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- School-related arrests per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 0 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Reported bullying and harassment incidents per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 12.6771 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Expulsions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 0 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- In-school suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 111.1111 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Long-term suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 0 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Referrals to law enforcement per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 2.9828 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students — reported in NCDPI School Report Card data (2024-2025)
- 57.4198 events per 1,000 students. District; all students. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- COVID-related expenditures (state and federal COVID program codes), fiscal year (2023-2024)
- $1,101,019.25. NCDPI PSU YTD COVID-related expenditures for FY 2023-24, from the workbook's state and federal COVID PRCs (including ESSER and other relief programs); local expenditures are excluded. This is a YTD amount for the named fiscal year, not all-funds district spending.
- COVID-related expenditures (state and federal COVID program codes), fiscal year (2022-2023)
- $1,350,908.28. NCDPI PSU YTD COVID-related expenditures for FY 2022-23, from the workbook's state and federal COVID PRCs (including ESSER and other relief programs); local expenditures are excluded. This is a YTD amount for the named fiscal year, not all-funds district spending.
- COVID-related expenditures (state and federal COVID program codes), fiscal year (2021-2022)
- $3,888,278.57. NCDPI PSU YTD COVID-related expenditures for FY 2021-22, from the workbook's state and federal COVID PRCs (including ESSER and other relief programs); local expenditures are excluded. This is a YTD amount for the named fiscal year, not all-funds district spending.
- COVID-related expenditures (state and federal COVID program codes), fiscal year (2020-2021)
- $517,345.35. NCDPI PSU YTD COVID-related expenditures for FY 2020-21, from the workbook's state and federal COVID PRCs (including ESSER and other relief programs); local expenditures are excluded. This is a YTD amount for the named fiscal year, not all-funds district spending.
- COVID-related expenditures (state and federal COVID program codes), fiscal year (2019-2020)
- $53,508.20. NCDPI PSU YTD COVID-related expenditures for FY 2019-20, from the workbook's state and federal COVID PRCs (including ESSER and other relief programs); local expenditures are excluded. This is a YTD amount for the named fiscal year, not all-funds district spending.
- Capital outlay (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $2,126,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 capital outlay, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Current elementary-secondary spending (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $21,776,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 current spending for elementary-secondary education, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Current spending per pupil (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $15,554.29. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 current elementary-secondary spending divided by V33 fall membership. The denominator is F-33 fall membership, not ADM. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Total expenditure (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $23,958,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 total expenditure, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Total expenditure per pupil (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $17,112.86. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 total expenditure divided by V33 fall membership. The denominator is F-33 fall membership, not ADM. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Per-pupil expenditure — federal funding source (NCDPI SRC) (2024-2025)
- $1,855.60. NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card rcd_funds2 TOTAL row: per-pupil expenditure by federal-level funding source, with ADM as the source denominator; joined from the source's LEA-level row 030LEA. This is the SRC/ESSA expenditure definition, not F-33 total spending.
- Per-pupil expenditure — local funding source (NCDPI SRC) (2024-2025)
- $2,603.97. NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card rcd_funds2 TOTAL row: per-pupil expenditure by local-level funding source, with ADM as the source denominator; joined from the source's LEA-level row 030LEA. This is the SRC/ESSA expenditure definition, not F-33 total spending.
- Per-pupil expenditure — state funding source (NCDPI SRC) (2024-2025)
- $11,646.90. NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card rcd_funds2 TOTAL row: per-pupil expenditure by state-level funding source, with ADM as the source denominator; joined from the source's LEA-level row 030LEA. This is the SRC/ESSA expenditure definition, not F-33 total spending.
- Per-pupil expenditure — all funding sources (NCDPI SRC) (2024-2025)
- $16,106.48. NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card rcd_funds2 TOTAL row: per-pupil expenditure across all funding sources, with ADM as the source denominator; joined from the source's LEA-level row 030LEA. This is the SRC/ESSA expenditure definition, not F-33 total spending.
- Interest on school-system debt (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $35,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 interest on school-system debt, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- County appropriation to the LEA (2024-2025)
- $2,973,285. District; current-expense county appropriation. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2025.
- County appropriation to the LEA per pupil (2024-2025)
- $2,364 per pupil. District; current-expense county appropriation. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2025.
- county property tax rate (NCDOR, FY 2026-27) (2026-2027)
- 0.597 dollars per $100 assessed value. County context for Alleghany County; this is not a school-district property tax rate. Source period: FY 2026-27.
- Estimated annual per-pupil local current expense (2025-2026)
- $2,473 per pupil. District; survey amount for information only; source says no audit or verification was performed. Source period: FY 2025-26 (estimated).
- Federal revenue (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $3,413,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 revenue from federal sources, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Federal share of F-33 revenue (2023-2024)
- 14.89%. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 TFEDREV revenue divided by TOTALREV total revenue; a funding-source share of the federal survey total. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Local revenue (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $4,086,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 revenue from local sources, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Local share of F-33 revenue (2023-2024)
- 17.82%. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 TLOCREV revenue divided by TOTALREV total revenue; a funding-source share of the federal survey total. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- State revenue (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $15,429,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 revenue from state sources, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- State share of F-33 revenue (2023-2024)
- 67.29%. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 TSTREV revenue divided by TOTALREV total revenue; a funding-source share of the federal survey total. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Total revenue (NCES F-33) (2023-2024)
- $22,928,000. NCES F-33 fiscal year 2024 total revenue, reported for this school system in dollars. This is the federal F-33 definition, not a North Carolina budget label. Source period: FY 2023-24.
- Four-year graduation cohort (2024-2025)
- 113 students. NCDPI four-year cohort graduation rate (STD code), all students, 2024-25. Before 2023-24 some schools could use a five-year expectation under STD; this current-year figure follows the dictionary's four-year definition.
- Graduates recorded as enrolled in college (2023-2024)
- 76 students. NCDPI School Report Card College Enrollment table, report year 2025, graduation year 2024, all students: the source ENROLL row. The file does not state a time window in the pinned dictionary, so none is inferred. Source period: 2024 graduation class.
- Graduates recorded as enrolled in college (2023-2024)
- 71.7%. NCDPI School Report Card College Enrollment table, report year 2025, graduation year 2024, all students: the source ENROLL row. The file does not state a time window in the pinned dictionary, so none is inferred. Source period: 2024 graduation class.
- English learner progress denominator (2024-2025)
- 98 students. NCDPI English Learner Progress indicator, all students in the indicator denominator: the percentage of English learners making progress on the annual ACCESS evaluation.
- English learners making progress on ACCESS (2024-2025)
- 19.4%. NCDPI English Learner Progress indicator, all students in the indicator denominator: the percentage of English learners making progress on the annual ACCESS evaluation.
- CTE credentials earned (2024-2025)
- 1,613 credentials. NCDPI School Report Card 2024-25 number of CTE credentials earned. It counts credentials, not students and not completed pathways.
- average local salary supplement (teachers) (2025-2026)
- $4,860. District; teacher local-supplement statistics; as reported by NCDPI; the table does not state the averaging base. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2026.
- National Board-certified teachers (2024-2025)
- 7.83 teachers. District; all source categories. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- National Board-certified teachers (2024-2025)
- 7.92%. District; share of teachers. Source period: SY 2024-25. Reported at the district level in the cited official source.
- Staff with growth scores rated Effective (2024-2025)
- 72 staff. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Staff with growth scores rated Effective (2024-2025)
- 67.92%. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Staff with growth scores rated Highly Effective (2024-2025)
- 18 staff. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Staff with growth scores rated Highly Effective (2024-2025)
- 16.98%. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Staff with growth scores rated Needs Improvement (2024-2025)
- 16 staff. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Staff with growth scores rated Needs Improvement (2024-2025)
- 15.09%. District; staff with growth scores. Source period: SY 2024-25.
- Teacher positions (2025-2026)
- 128 positions. District; teacher local-supplement statistics. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2026.
- Teacher positions receiving a local salary supplement (2025-2026)
- 128 positions. District; teacher local-supplement statistics. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2026.
- Teachers with a graduate certificate (2025-2026)
- 29.3%. District; selected teacher characteristics. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2026.
- Teachers with no prior teaching experience (2025-2026)
- 3%. District; selected teacher characteristics. Source period: Statistical Profile year 2026.
- Final average daily membership (2024-2025)
- 1,258 students. NCDPI School Report Card final average daily membership for 2024-25. NCDPI cautions that the transition to a new student information system may have produced higher-than-expected 2024-25 counts.
- Economically disadvantaged students (2025-2026)
- 54.3%. NCDPI Economically Disadvantaged Students, APR 2026 collection. The percentage is NCDPI's share of students classified as economically disadvantaged; the denominator is the workbook's total number of students in the school or PSU. No EDS count is inferred from the rounded percentage. Source period: April 2026.
- Students in the EDS collection denominator (2025-2026)
- 1,338 students. NCDPI Economically Disadvantaged Students, APR 2026 collection. The percentage is NCDPI's share of students classified as economically disadvantaged; the denominator is the workbook's total number of students in the school or PSU. No EDS count is inferred from the rounded percentage. Source period: April 2026.
- NC line item NC-SPSF-25: State-funded expenditures (State Public School Fund) (2024-2025; Alleghany County Schools)
- Total: $14,437,288.18. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- NC line item NC-SPSF-26: State-funded expenditures (State Public School Fund) (2025-2026; Alleghany County Schools)
- Total: $13,982,202.93. Reported subtotal; includes underlying items.
- Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Migrant (withheld: agency suppressed)
- NCDPI suppresses this disaggregated percentage with a threshold marker, a dash or a blank source cell; it is withheld here, not converted to a boundary value or zero. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2025–2026, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Migrant. The in-archive PDF Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
- Scored college-and-career ready (Achievement Levels 4 and 5): Students with Disabilities (withheld: agency suppressed)
- NCDPI suppresses this disaggregated percentage with a threshold marker, a dash or a blank source cell; it is withheld here, not converted to a boundary value or zero. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Students with Disabilities. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf defines College-and-Career Ready (CCR) by the achievement levels named in the label.
- Grade-level proficient (GLP): Academically Gifted (withheld: agency suppressed)
- NCDPI suppresses this disaggregated percentage with a threshold marker, a dash or a blank source cell; it is withheld here, not converted to a boundary value or zero. NCDPI Disaggregated Performance Data 2024–2025, all subjects, all grades and all assessment types, Academically Gifted. The in-archive PDF Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf states: “Grade Level Proficiency (GLP) is defined as Achievement Level 3 and above.”.
- Four-year cohort graduation rate (withheld: agency suppressed)
- NCDPI suppresses this source cell under its small-number or complementary percentage masking rules; it is withheld here, not converted to a boundary value or zero. NCDPI four-year cohort graduation rate (STD code), all students, 2024-25. Before 2023-24 some schools could use a five-year expectation under STD; this current-year figure follows the dictionary's four-year definition.
- ACT All Subtest Composite indicator (not collected in NC)
- The SRC data dictionary does not define what this percentage measures, so the indicator and its denominator are not published.
- NCDPI SBS DART allotment and ADM columns (not collected in NC)
- The source workbook does not state which allotment or fiscal-year convention its 2017–2024 columns use, so its figures are not published.
- Educator effectiveness measures (not collected in NC)
- The latest year of this measure in the NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card data set is SY 2017-18, so it is not published as current.
- Teacher experience measures (not collected in NC)
- The latest year of this measure in the NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card data set is SY 2017-18, so it is not published as current.
- School incident-rate measures (not collected in NC)
- The latest year of this measure in the NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card data set is SY 2016-17, so it is not published as current.
- Teacher licensure measures (not collected in NC)
- The latest year of this measure in the NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card data set is SY 2017-18, so it is not published as current.
- National Board-certified teacher measures (not collected in NC)
- The latest year of this measure in the NCDPI 2024-25 School Report Card data set is SY 2017-18, so it is not published as current.
Sources
- NCES CCD directory source
- CCD LEA directory (national file; filter FIPST=37); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/2745169e4bc7cd53adff179830c3d4b9bb035ac79580ecea01ef389a161936a9/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. NCES CCD LEAID=3700120; 2024-25; LEA_TYPE_TEXT.
- CCD LEA directory (national file; filter FIPST=37); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/2745169e4bc7cd53adff179830c3d4b9bb035ac79580ecea01ef389a161936a9/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. NCES CCD LEAID=3700120; 2024-25; SY_STATUS_TEXT.
- School Report Card research data set, zip 1 of 2: rcd_* tables incl. rcd_funds/rcd_funds2 (per-pupil expenditure by school, federal/state/local = ESSA PPE), rcd_acc_* (SPG grades, growth, CGR, EG, ELP), rcd_chronic_absent, rcd_inc1/inc2 (incidents/suspensions), rcd_ap, rcd_ib, rcd_cte_*, rcd_experie; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/c748fb6803ceca5417d3821d25b287661de8f03be6ef84b1b9e3d94381b9e807/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-src-datasets-2425-part1; member=src_datasets_2425_1_of_2/rcd_adm.xlsx; sheet=Sheet1; row=59547; column=avg_student_num
- NC nc-nces-ccd-lea-2425: CCD LEA directory (national file; filter FIPST=37); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/2745169e4bc7cd53adff179830c3d4b9bb035ac79580ecea01ef389a161936a9/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. LEAID=3700120; ST=NC; ST_LEAID=NC-030; row=68; NCES 2024-25 directory.
- NC nc-nces-ccd-sch-2425: CCD school directory (national file; filter FIPST=37); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/39326da788aa322353d20ceaf8ad4baed26272502cd05b066cf6c594988b21ab/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. Operational NCES school rows whose LEAID=3700120; NCES 2024-25 directory.
- NC nc-dpi-cdr-crime-psu-2223: LEA/PSU-level reportable crime counts and rates; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/141095724baf9d2ae7ced41cf960e48e146c98dde0918e9822ba044e9bf00d44/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-cdr-crime-psu-2223.xlsx > PSUCrimeTotals > row 13 > column "AP"
- NC nc-dpi-src-datasets-2425-part2: School Report Card research data set, zip 2 of 2; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/1e7a1cbd3b189892dc49e53118b8b25213342a6aeca1658d7e44a6728c39a2d1/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-src-datasets-2425-part2; member=src_datasets_2425_2_of_2/rcd_chronic_absent.xlsx; sheet=Sheet1; row=175443; column=den
- NC nc-covid-expenditure-allotment-fy2024: COVID relief allotments and YTD expenditures by PSU by PRC; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/d2427f59902843e4a08596a524e6a3349c619845a5a4447e7d80405aa68a9c9c/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-covid-expenditure-allotment-fy2024.xlsx; sheet Data Tables, PSU section; row 2001; column AJ key 030-ALL; column AK YTDExpenditures
- NC nc-nces-f33-fy2024: F-33 School District Finance Survey (national; NC rows) for cross-state comparable revenue/expenditure; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/54546684eb18e9c8066b11a2d67265ce17091cb2cf553488849135cdeb2099d6/document.txt. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-nces-f33-fy2024.txt; tab-separated data; row 13046; LEAID=3700120; column TCAPOUT
- NC nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--701a88588b48: Statistical Profile Online: per-LEA salary averages, local supplements, personnel counts, monthly ADM/membership, finances; pinned collector object manual/nc/nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual/701a88588b481a1f2151ad60c71943eccc34fca49e9dbf8e58bc409cc064116d.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--701a88588b48.xlsx > table-30-county-appropriations- > row 4 > column "Amount"
- NC nc-ncdor-tax-rates-fy2027: County and municipal property tax rates, effective rates, and Special District Rates sheet (District Type "School District" = supplemental school-district taxes, e.g. Asheville City Sch Dist); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/c19ef4e720ed5dbd11ec5e535a81c8b15b7c55ad698828f0510de51880915f0d/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-ncdor-tax-rates-fy2027.xlsx > Tax Rates & Effective Tax Rates > row 18 > column "County Rate [Note 2]"; joined on county "Alleghany"
- NC nc-dpi-local-current-expense-per-pupil-2526: Estimated per-pupil local current expense appropriation by LEA (county appropriation + supplemental school-district tax), basis for charter local share; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/f3622ed008a28663a83a75339719927bbab59006c06e839d5f0b15650f73cf0e/document.pdf. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-local-current-expense-per-pupil-2526.pdf > page 1 > printed LEA row 16 > column "Estimated annual per pupil local current expense"
- NC nc-dpi-src-datasets-2425-part1: School Report Card research data set, zip 1 of 2: rcd_* tables incl. rcd_funds/rcd_funds2 (per-pupil expenditure by school, federal/state/local = ESSA PPE), rcd_acc_* (SPG grades, growth, CGR, EG, ELP), rcd_chronic_absent, rcd_inc1/inc2 (incidents/suspensions), rcd_ap, rcd_ib, rcd_cte_*, rcd_experie; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/c748fb6803ceca5417d3821d25b287661de8f03be6ef84b1b9e3d94381b9e807/document.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-src-datasets-2425-part1; member=src_datasets_2425_1_of_2/rcd_acc_cgr.xlsx; sheet=Sheet1; row=239581; column=den
- NC nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--1cad3215c171: Statistical Profile Online: per-LEA salary averages, local supplements, personnel counts, monthly ADM/membership, finances; pinned collector object manual/nc/nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual/1cad3215c171de52e71c303c287f6a5d002dceba96d8900fb308c93de83c44f4.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--1cad3215c171.xlsx > table-20-selected-statistics-of > row 4 > column "Teacher Average Supplmt."
- NC nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--a02cce32262f: Statistical Profile Online: per-LEA salary averages, local supplements, personnel counts, monthly ADM/membership, finances; pinned collector object manual/nc/nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual/a02cce32262fae03373d1143b3f48be8f976f47098ebf728730f4e137afb848b.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-statistical-profile-manual--a02cce32262f.xlsx > table-19-selected-characteristi > row 4 > column "With A Graduate Certificate Percent"
- NC nc-dpi-eds-all-years: Economically disadvantaged student counts/percent, all years; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/f34198b9ed0a8336e393e48ecd446c3d95d77469d72d1179174008d64e00a441/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-eds-all-years; member=n/a; sheet=APR 2026; row=59; column=pct_eds; definition_sheet=KEY; definition_column=Meaning
- NC nc-dpi-disag-2526: Disaggregated state, LEA and school performance data by subgroup (proficiency, cohort graduation in the accountability model); pinned collector object manual/nc/nc-dpi-disag-2526/d56dbe975a5f5baa38ebdc3c7fa4186e76a80df4d535354ccfd39d05566aa410.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-disag-2526; member=Disag_2025-26_Data.txt; sheet=n/a (tab-delimited text); row=43162; column=pct_ccr; definition_member=Disag_2025-26_Description.pdf; subject=ALL; grade=ALL; type=ALL; subgroup=AIG
- NC nc-dpi-disag-2425: Disaggregated state, LEA and school performance data by subgroup (proficiency, cohort graduation in the accountability model); pinned collector object manual/nc/nc-dpi-disag-2425/3db2e6a2e2a2d7c3ab41167750b16ddcf5a659f31fc3eee2a12b248857c65f0f.zip. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-disag-2425; member=Disag_2024-25_Data.txt; sheet=n/a (tab-delimited text); row=43333; column=pct_ccr; definition_member=Disag_2024-25_Description.pdf; subject=ALL; grade=ALL; type=ALL; subgroup=AIG
- NC nc-dpi-cdr-dropout-school-2223: Dropout counts grades 1-13 by LEA/school; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/3c248adde363af7fc838d4ad8bc2f7a716d1980d7f05e02a826563e600d7683a/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-cdr-dropout-school-2223.xlsx > Grades 1-13 > row 61 > column "Total"
- NC nc-dpi-cdr-crime-school-2223: School-level reportable crime counts and rates; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/35e17be7490fede47ff506ab7a58309566782756ee9cceb8e3699536f3c4b53b/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-cdr-crime-school-2223.xlsx > School Crimes > row 63 > column "AP"
- NC nc-dpi-cdr-suspension-school-2223: Short-term suspension statistics by school; pinned collector object candidates/sha256/223212efd090df59fd196b9f7df3b85384f48fbdd0fcceeeb64d646e27e4c11e/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-cdr-suspension-school-2223.xlsx > Table S9 > row 62 > column " # of STS" and column "Final ADM"
- NC nc-dpi-low-performing-2526: Low-performing state designations (schools and LEAs); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/f9e61c74a8d7f9c7a12311983402e22fb1add6e0e653a1d43aad087c5fbdb35f/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. file=nc-dpi-low-performing-2526; member=n/a; sheet=Continually LP Schools 25–26; row=21; column=School Code
- NC nc-dpi-plain-english-expenditure-fy2025: Annual Expenditure Report by District (LEA) by Program Report Code ("Plain English Report", G.S. 115C-105.25(c)); State Public School Fund: state-funded expenditures only (local and federal expenditures are not included); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/5aa78b75c0e78b47f0d121c2e3ad080061a9ae5902d9c5b254c4ea9e83cce6e2/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-dpi-plain-english-expenditure-fy2025.xlsx; sheet Data Tables; rows 6-4706; column A PRC-LEA key ending 030; column B YTDExpenditures; row keys 001-030,002-030,003-030,004-030,005-030,006-030,007-030,009-030,011-030,012-030,013-030,014-030,015-030,016-030,019-030,023-030,024-030,027-030,029-030,032-030,034-030,039-030,040-030,046-030,048-030,054-030,056-030,061-030,063-030,066-030,069-030,071-030,073-030,079-030,081-030,083-030,085-030,087-030,088-030,131-030,230-030,255-030
- NC nc-spsf-expenditure-by-lea-prc-fy2026: Annual Expenditure Report by District (LEA) by Program Report Code ("Plain English Report", G.S. 115C-105.25(c)); State Public School Fund: state-funded expenditures only (local and federal expenditures are not included); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/bc6350eb1b64c4418ab8ebc2a7d57d79c02763497510a2cdab0f2d5fa1a688d4/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. nc-spsf-expenditure-by-lea-prc-fy2026.xlsx; sheet Data Tables; rows 6-4264; column A PRC-LEA key ending 030; column B YTDExpenditures; row keys 001-030,002-030,003-030,004-030,005-030,006-030,007-030,009-030,011-030,012-030,013-030,014-030,015-030,016-030,019-030,024-030,027-030,028-030,029-030,032-030,034-030,046-030,048-030,054-030,056-030,061-030,063-030,069-030,071-030,073-030,079-030,083-030,085-030,094-030,131-030
- NC nc-dpi-src-dictionary-2425: SRC data dictionary: GENERAL RULES, TABLE INDEX, SY2425 COLUMNS, CODE DEFINITIONS (lists 69 rcd_* tables); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/8865a7cb3fa74be71adc6f11be5615576a5ae84c15cd6a643af41ddcea5fe992/document.xlsx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. Official field, table, code, masking and reporting-period definitions for the 2024-25 North Carolina School Report Card data files.
- NC nc-dpi-accountability-technical-guide-2526: Technical guide for school accountability and testing results (grade model; redesign from 2027-28); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/867ac38c17e3531ee60b830825237535b13556ec924167ff45c488e99dfe9ce8/document.docx. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. Official 2025-26 accountability definitions and calculation guidance; linked as methodology, not as a district-specific result.
- NC nc-dpi-salary-manual-fy2027: NC Public School Personnel State Salary Manual (rules behind schedules); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/1d23c409ae0d55b59dbee0b1a2068c404aecc817bc872be538a9fa3904df95e3/document.pdf. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. Official 2026-27 state salary administration manual; the statewide schedule is context and is not a district-specific pay figure.
- NC nc-dpi-allotment-policy-manual-fy2027: Allotment Policy Manual (state funding formulas by PRC); pinned collector object candidates/sha256/bbd8aa6c09bc150004fc19be20465d48af963dc5bfe2ceedb4e98c876f63c28b/document.pdf. Obtained from the private DistrictFacts document collector; graded usable by two independent AI graders; replayed from the committed pinned extract. Official FY 2026-27 state allotment policies and definitions; linked as funding methodology rather than a district allotment claim.
Schools in the NCES 2024–25 directory
Explore North Carolina
Browse
- Arizona school districts and agencies
- Connecticut school districts and agencies
- Delaware school districts and agencies
- District of Columbia school districts and agencies
- Florida school districts and agencies
- Georgia school districts and agencies
- Illinois school districts and agencies
- Indiana school districts and agencies
- Iowa school districts and agencies
- Kentucky school districts and agencies
- Maryland school districts and agencies
- Massachusetts school districts and agencies
- Michigan school districts and agencies
- Minnesota school districts and agencies
- Nevada school districts and agencies
- New Hampshire school districts and agencies
- New Jersey school districts and agencies
- New York school districts and agencies
- North Carolina school districts and agencies
- Ohio school districts and agencies
- Pennsylvania school districts and agencies
- Rhode Island school districts and agencies
- Texas school districts and agencies
- Vermont school districts and agencies
- Virginia school districts and agencies
- West Virginia school districts and agencies
- Wisconsin school districts and agencies
- New York school taxes
- Education on Long Island
- New York public schools
- New York charter schools
- New York private schools
- Special-education placement schools
- Course planning by district
- New York educator & administrator payroll
- School budget leaderboards
- Compare districts
- DistrictFacts Data Desk
- Reporting tools by jurisdiction
- Methodology
- What data we have, state by state
- Open data
- Comparative district research packages
- K-12 voted bond capital pipeline