Orient-Macksburg Senior High School

Iowa Department of Education figures for this public school: fall 2025 enrollment by grade, race and ethnicity, and lunch eligibility; 2024–25 statewide test results (ISASP) by grade; graduation; chronic absence from the Iowa School Performance Profiles; the school's spending per pupil as the profiles print it (the fiscal year is not stated); and Iowa's own school rating, which is comparable only among schools of the same type. A prekindergarten-only building carries enrollment only. Results for fewer than 10 students are not shown, which is not a zero. This dated record does not certify current operation.

NCES school code
192181001299
District
Orient-Macksburg Community School District
Grades in source year
7–12
Chronic absence (ISPP measure) (2024-2025)
7.7%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): ISPP's percent of the school's students who were chronically absent (missed at least 10 percent of the days enrolled).
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students chronically absent (2024-2025)
4 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the numerator.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students counted (2024-2025)
52 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the denominator.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 10: students proficient (2024-2025)
80%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), English Language Arts, grade 10: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S. Small group: 10 students, so one student moves this figure by 10 percentage points.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 10: students tested (2024-2025)
10 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, English Language Arts, grade 10: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 10: students proficient (2024-2025)
60%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Mathematics, grade 10: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S. Small group: 10 students, so one student moves this figure by 10 percentage points.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 10: students tested (2024-2025)
10 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Mathematics, grade 10: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Science, grade 10: students proficient (2024-2025)
30%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Science, grade 10: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S. Small group: 10 students, so one student moves this figure by 10 percentage points.
ISASP Science, grade 10: students tested (2024-2025)
10 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Science, grade 10: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISPP school index (2024-2025)
660.61 points. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index (out of the 900 points possible for this school's measures) from which Iowa assigns the rating category.
ISPP school index: percent of possible points (2024-2025)
73.4%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index as a percent of the 900 points possible for this school's measures.
Per-pupil expenditure: total (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$34,111. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). A small school (ADM 38.6): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$21,755. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The personnel part of the total. A small school (ADM 38.6): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: non-personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$12,357. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The non-personnel part of the total. A small school (ADM 38.6): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: state and local funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$34,085. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The state and local funds part of the total. A small school (ADM 38.6): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: federal funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$26. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The federal funds part of the total. A small school (ADM 38.6): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Average daily membership (ADM) on the per-pupil expenditure page (ISPP reporting year 2025) (2025)
38.6 students. Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the ADM the school's per-pupil expenditure page prints in its School Context table. Shown to size the per-pupil figure; ADM below 50 marks a small school that is never ranked.
Iowa School Performance Profiles rating (Iowa's own) (2024-2025)
High Performing. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the rating category Iowa assigned this high school from its school index. It is Iowa's rating, not DistrictFacts', and is only comparable among schools of the same type. In 2025, ISPP rated the 342 high schools: Exceptional 2, High Performing 64, Commendable 126, Acceptable 74, Needs Improvement 55, Priority 21.
ESSA support status (Iowa's designation) (2024-2025)
No Support Required. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the federal (ESSA) school-support designation Iowa assigned this school: "No Support Required", Targeted (for student groups) or Comprehensive, with the year of the designation.

Sources

Schools in this district

Browse