Kluckhohn Elementary School

Iowa Department of Education figures for this public school: fall 2025 enrollment by grade, race and ethnicity, and lunch eligibility; 2024–25 statewide test results (ISASP) by grade; graduation; chronic absence from the Iowa School Performance Profiles; the school's spending per pupil as the profiles print it (the fiscal year is not stated); and Iowa's own school rating, which is comparable only among schools of the same type. A prekindergarten-only building carries enrollment only. Results for fewer than 10 students are not shown, which is not a zero. This dated record does not certify current operation.

NCES school code
191653000987
District
Le Mars Community School District
Grades in source year
K–5
Enrollment (PK-12, fall 2025) (2025-2026)
405 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's PK-12 fall enrollment of the school building.
Enrollment, kindergarten (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
73 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in kindergarten.
Enrollment, grade 1 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
64 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 1.
Enrollment, grade 2 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
62 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 2.
Enrollment, grade 3 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
63 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 3.
Enrollment, grade 4 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
65 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 4.
Enrollment, grade 5 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
78 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 5.
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (2025-2026)
2 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students (PK-12).
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (share) (2025-2026)
0.5%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students over DE's PK-12 total (2 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Asian (2025-2026)
9 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students (PK-12).
Students: Asian (share) (2025-2026)
2.2%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students over DE's PK-12 total (9 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Black or African American (2025-2026)
23 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students (PK-12).
Students: Black or African American (share) (2025-2026)
5.7%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students over DE's PK-12 total (23 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Hispanic/Latino (2025-2026)
49 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students (PK-12).
Students: Hispanic/Latino (share) (2025-2026)
12.1%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students over DE's PK-12 total (49 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (2025-2026)
8 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students (PK-12).
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (share) (2025-2026)
2%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students over DE's PK-12 total (8 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: Two or more races (2025-2026)
23 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students (PK-12).
Students: Two or more races (share) (2025-2026)
5.7%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students over DE's PK-12 total (23 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: White (2025-2026)
291 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students (PK-12).
Students: White (share) (2025-2026)
71.9%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students over DE's PK-12 total (291 of 405; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts).
Students: female (2025-2026)
199 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of female students (PK-12).
Students: male (2025-2026)
206 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of male students (PK-12).
K-12 enrollment (lunch-eligibility file) (2025-2026)
405 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): the K-12 enrollment DE uses as the denominator of the free or reduced-price lunch share.
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch (2025-2026)
35.8%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): DE's percent of K-12 students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch (a student eligible for both is counted as free).
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch (2025-2026)
145 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): DE's count of K-12 students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch.
Students eligible for free lunch (2025-2026)
105 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): DE's count of K-12 students eligible for free lunch.
Students eligible for reduced-price lunch (2025-2026)
40 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): DE's count of K-12 students eligible for reduced-price lunch.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure) (2024-2025)
6.2%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): ISPP's percent of the school's students who were chronically absent (missed at least 10 percent of the days enrolled).
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students chronically absent (2024-2025)
26 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the numerator.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students counted (2024-2025)
421 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the denominator.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 3: students proficient (2024-2025)
79%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), English Language Arts, grade 3: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 3: students tested (2024-2025)
62 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, English Language Arts, grade 3: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 4: students proficient (2024-2025)
75.3%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), English Language Arts, grade 4: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 4: students tested (2024-2025)
77 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, English Language Arts, grade 4: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 5: students proficient (2024-2025)
69.6%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), English Language Arts, grade 5: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP English Language Arts, grade 5: students tested (2024-2025)
69 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, English Language Arts, grade 5: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 3: students proficient (2024-2025)
79%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Mathematics, grade 3: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 3: students tested (2024-2025)
62 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Mathematics, grade 3: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 4: students proficient (2024-2025)
76.6%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Mathematics, grade 4: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 4: students tested (2024-2025)
77 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Mathematics, grade 4: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 5: students proficient (2024-2025)
76.8%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Mathematics, grade 5: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP Mathematics, grade 5: students tested (2024-2025)
69 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Mathematics, grade 5: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISASP Science, grade 5: students proficient (2024-2025)
63.8%. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 Iowa Statewide Assessment of Student Progress (ISASP), Science, grade 5: DE's percent of the students tested who scored proficient. DE's notes: the figures include partial-academic-year students and students who took the Dynamic Learning Maps alternate assessment, and exclude English learners in their first or second year enrolled in the U.S.
ISASP Science, grade 5: students tested (2024-2025)
69 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2024-25 ISASP, Science, grade 5: the number of students DE counts as tested.
ISPP school index (2024-2025)
434.19 points. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index (out of the 700 points possible for this school's measures) from which Iowa assigns the rating category.
ISPP school index: percent of possible points (2024-2025)
62.03%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index as a percent of the 700 points possible for this school's measures.
Per-pupil expenditure: total (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$16,154. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated).
Per-pupil expenditure: personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$12,767. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The personnel part of the total.
Per-pupil expenditure: non-personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$3,386. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The non-personnel part of the total.
Per-pupil expenditure: state and local funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$15,299. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The state and local funds part of the total.
Per-pupil expenditure: federal funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$855. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The federal funds part of the total.
Average daily membership (ADM) on the per-pupil expenditure page (ISPP reporting year 2025) (2025)
409.4 students. Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the ADM the school's per-pupil expenditure page prints in its School Context table. Shown to size the per-pupil figure; ADM below 50 marks a small school that is never ranked.
Iowa School Performance Profiles rating (Iowa's own) (2024-2025)
Acceptable. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the rating category Iowa assigned this elementary school from its school index. It is Iowa's rating, not DistrictFacts', and is only comparable among schools of the same type. In 2025, ISPP rated the 681 elementary schools: Exceptional 20, High Performing 130, Commendable 244, Acceptable 161, Needs Improvement 83, Priority 43.
ESSA support status (Iowa's designation) (2024-2025)
Targeted Year 1. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the federal (ESSA) school-support designation Iowa assigned this school: "No Support Required", Targeted (for student groups) or Comprehensive, with the year of the designation.

Sources

Schools in this district

Browse