Prairie Grove Elementary School

Iowa Department of Education figures for this public school: fall 2025 enrollment by grade, race and ethnicity, and lunch eligibility; 2024–25 statewide test results (ISASP) by grade; graduation; chronic absence from the Iowa School Performance Profiles; the school's spending per pupil as the profiles print it (the fiscal year is not stated); and Iowa's own school rating, which is comparable only among schools of the same type. A prekindergarten-only building carries enrollment only. Results for fewer than 10 students are not shown, which is not a zero. This dated record does not certify current operation.

NCES school code
191533002016
District
Jesup Community School District
Grades in source year
K–8
Enrollment (PK-12, fall 2025) (2025-2026)
21 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's PK-12 fall enrollment of the school building.
Enrollment, kindergarten (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
2 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in kindergarten.
Enrollment, grade 1 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
4 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 1.
Enrollment, grade 2 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
1 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 2.
Enrollment, grade 3 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
2 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 3.
Enrollment, grade 4 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
3 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 4.
Enrollment, grade 5 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
2 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 5.
Enrollment, grade 6 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
3 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 6.
Enrollment, grade 7 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
3 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 7.
Enrollment, grade 8 (fall 2025) (2025-2026)
1 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's fall enrollment in grade 8.
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students (PK-12).
Students: American Indian or Alaska Native (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of American Indian or Alaska Native students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: Asian (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students (PK-12).
Students: Asian (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Asian students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: Black or African American (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students (PK-12).
Students: Black or African American (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Black or African American students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: Hispanic/Latino (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students (PK-12).
Students: Hispanic/Latino (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Hispanic/Latino students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students (PK-12).
Students: Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: Two or more races (2025-2026)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students (PK-12).
Students: Two or more races (share) (2025-2026)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of Two or more races students over DE's PK-12 total (0 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: White (2025-2026)
21 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students (PK-12).
Students: White (share) (2025-2026)
100%. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of White students over DE's PK-12 total (21 of 21; DistrictFacts' division of DE's two counts). Small group: 21 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.8 percentage points.
Students: female (2025-2026)
10 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of female students (PK-12).
Students: male (2025-2026)
11 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School Building PreK-12 Enrollment by School, Grade, Race/Ethnicity and Sex (fall enrollment file): DE's count of male students (PK-12).
K-12 enrollment (lunch-eligibility file) (2025-2026)
21 students. Iowa Department of Education, 2025-26 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free or Reduced-Price Lunch by School (fall enrollment file): the K-12 enrollment DE uses as the denominator of the free or reduced-price lunch share.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure) (2024-2025)
0%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): ISPP's percent of the school's students who were chronically absent (missed at least 10 percent of the days enrolled). DE's own counts confirm it: 0 of 23. Small group: 23 students, so one student moves this figure by 4.3 percentage points.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students chronically absent (2024-2025)
0 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the numerator.
Chronic absence (ISPP measure): students counted (2024-2025)
23 students. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP) reporting year 2025, learning measure "Chronic Absenteeism" (all students; data year 2024-25): the denominator.
ISPP school index (2024-2025)
492.24 points. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index (out of the 700 points possible for this school's measures) from which Iowa assigns the rating category. ISPP's index-source field for this school names Jesup High School: its index is calculated from that school's results.
ISPP school index: percent of possible points (2024-2025)
70.32%. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the school index as a percent of the 700 points possible for this school's measures. ISPP's index-source field for this school names Jesup High School: its index is calculated from that school's results.
Per-pupil expenditure: total (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$18,127. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). A small school (ADM 23): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$13,266. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The personnel part of the total. A small school (ADM 23): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: non-personnel (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$4,862. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The non-personnel part of the total. A small school (ADM 23): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: state and local funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$17,995. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The state and local funds part of the total. A small school (ADM 23): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Per-pupil expenditure: federal funds (ISPP reporting year 2025; fiscal year not stated) (2025)
$133. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the school's "School Per Pupil Expenditure (PPE) Amount", in whole dollars per pupil, as the profile prints it. The profile does not state which fiscal year the amounts describe (released for 2025; fiscal year not stated). The federal funds part of the total. A small school (ADM 23): per-pupil amounts at this size swing widely, so it is not ranked against other schools.
Average daily membership (ADM) on the per-pupil expenditure page (ISPP reporting year 2025) (2025)
23 students. Iowa School Performance Profiles, reporting year 2025: the ADM the school's per-pupil expenditure page prints in its School Context table. Shown to size the per-pupil figure; ADM below 50 marks a small school that is never ranked.
Iowa School Performance Profiles rating (Iowa's own) (2024-2025)
High Performing. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the rating category Iowa assigned this elementary school from its school index. It is Iowa's rating, not DistrictFacts', and is only comparable among schools of the same type. In 2025, ISPP rated the 681 elementary schools: Exceptional 20, High Performing 130, Commendable 244, Acceptable 161, Needs Improvement 83, Priority 43. ISPP's index-source field for this school names Jesup High School: its index is calculated from that school's results.
ESSA support status (Iowa's designation) (2024-2025)
No Support Required. Iowa Department of Education, Iowa School Performance Profiles (ISPP), reporting year 2025 (2024-25 data): the federal (ESSA) school-support designation Iowa assigned this school: "No Support Required", Targeted (for student groups) or Comprehensive, with the year of the designation.

Sources

Schools in this district

Browse