School questions on the November 3, 2026 ballot in Arizona

60 Arizona school questions are listed for the November 3, 2026 election: 59 link to 44 district pages; 1 Pima JTED question is listed under its source name without a district page. What this list covers: Arizona publishes no statewide list of school questions. This is a partial county-document read containing 60 questions whose type and terms were read in official county or district documents: 59 linked to 44 district pages and one Pima County JTED question listed without a district link. All 15 counties are accounted for below, but this county-by-county read does not claim that every Arizona school question has been found. 1 further question, a Duncan Unified budget override, is listed by the Citizens Clean Elections Commission; its official text has not been read. Apache County: 0 questions; The saved county page lists no 2026 measures; the Clean Elections page lists school board seats only. Cochise County: 3 questions; Three school override questions are in the county full-text insert. Coconino County: 3 questions; The county superintendent pamphlets contain two Flagstaff questions and one Williams question. Gila County: 1 questions; The county full-text insert contains one K–12 school bond question. Graham County: 1 questions; The county full-text insert contains Safford Proposition 406. Greenlee County: 0 questions; 1 further question, a Duncan Unified budget override, is listed by the Citizens Clean Elections Commission; its official text has not been read La Paz County: 0 questions; Every county ballot style was read; the school contests are governing-board seats, not questions. Maricopa County: 38 questions; The county superintendent list and its district pamphlets contain 38 questions, including Wickenburg. Mohave County: 0 questions; The county superintendent override status page says “None” and its bond pages name no district. Navajo County: 2 questions; The county full-text insert contains Blue Ridge Questions 1 and 2 and no other school question. Pima County: 5 questions; Five school questions are in the county superintendent pamphlets, including Pima JTED. Pinal County: 2 questions; Two home-county questions are in executed district resolutions; the page also lists Pima JTED, counted once under Pima. Santa Cruz County: 0 questions; The county superintendent page lists only Pima JTED, counted once under Pima; there is no home-county question. Yavapai County: 5 questions; Five home-county questions are in final pamphlets; the page also lists Wickenburg, counted once under Maricopa. Yuma County: 0 questions; The county education service agency page lists no 2026 district or pamphlet. Each question keeps the county document’s own type, amount, wording and date. No result is published here until the official source reports it, and this page does not say how to vote. Proposition 320 is a separate statewide measure, not a district question: REQUIRES CERTAIN SCHOOL DISTRICTS TO SPEND AT LEAST SIXTY PERCENT OF THEIR OPERATIONAL SPENDING ON DIRECT INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES AS DEFINED BY THE AUDITOR GENERAL; REDUCES CERTAIN STATE FUNDING FOR NON-COMPLIANT DISTRICTS.. The measure leaves 'operational spending' and 'direct instructional expenses' for the Auditor General to define; as of 2026-10-05 no definition has been published.

Apache County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
0 school questions. The saved county page lists no 2026 measures; the Clean Elections page lists school board seats only. Source records: az-apache-2026-superintendent-page.
Cochise County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
3 school questions. Three school override questions are in the county full-text insert. Source records: az-cochise-2026-full-text.
Coconino County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
3 school questions. The county superintendent pamphlets contain two Flagstaff questions and one Williams question. Source records: az-coconino-flagstaff-usd-pamphlet-2026, az-coconino-williams-usd-pamphlet-2026.
Gila County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
1 school questions. The county full-text insert contains one K–12 school bond question. Source records: az-gila-2026-full-text.
Graham County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
1 school questions. The county full-text insert contains Safford Proposition 406. Source records: az-graham-full-text-insert-2026.
Greenlee County ballot read (conflicting)
0 school questions. 1 further question, a Duncan Unified budget override, is listed by the Citizens Clean Elections Commission; its official text has not been read Source records: az-greenlee-2026-full-text.
La Paz County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
0 school questions. Every county ballot style was read; the school contests are governing-board seats, not questions. Source records: az-la-paz-2026-sample-ballot.
Maricopa County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
38 school questions. The county superintendent list and its district pamphlets contain 38 questions, including Wickenburg. Source records: az-maricopa-2026-superintendent-list.
Mohave County ballot read (county superintendent none)
0 school questions. The county superintendent override status page says “None” and its bond pages name no district. Source records: az-mohave-2026-override-status.
Navajo County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
2 school questions. The county full-text insert contains Blue Ridge Questions 1 and 2 and no other school question. Source records: az-navajo-full-text-insert-2026.
Pima County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
5 school questions. Five school questions are in the county superintendent pamphlets, including Pima JTED. Source records: az-pima-2026-superintendent-list.
Pinal County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
2 school questions. Two home-county questions are in executed district resolutions; the page also lists Pima JTED, counted once under Pima. Source records: az-pinal-2026-superintendent-list, az-pinal-2026-coolidge-resolution, az-pinal-2026-maricopa-resolution.
Santa Cruz County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
0 school questions. The county superintendent page lists only Pima JTED, counted once under Pima; there is no home-county question. Source records: az-santa-cruz-bond-override-2026-07-15.
Yavapai County ballot read (confirmed county documents)
5 school questions. Five home-county questions are in final pamphlets; the page also lists Wickenburg, counted once under Maricopa. Source records: az-yavapai-2026-superintendent-list.
Yuma County ballot read (county superintendent none)
0 school questions. The county education service agency page lists no 2026 district or pamphlet. Source records: az-yuma-2026-superintendent-list.
Agua Fria Union High School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 438; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $12,244,842.
Alhambra Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $6,620,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; lesser of: $6,620,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Amphitheater Unified District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 426.
Arlington Elementary District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $3,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; principal amount of not to exceed: $3,000,000.
Balsz Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $1,400,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; lesser of: $1,400,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Balsz Elementary District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2.
Bisbee Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 10%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-.
Blue Ridge Unified School District No. 32: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $50,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; principal amount of not to exceed: $50,000,000.
Blue Ridge Unified School District No. 32: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $1,992,650.
Camp Verde Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $20,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 408; principal amount of not to exceed: $20,000,000.
Cartwright Elementary District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $14,110,701.
Cave Creek Unified District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document.
Coolidge Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $39,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: Not stated in the source document; principal amount of not to exceed: $39,000,000.
Cottonwood-Oak Creek Elementary District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $30,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 409; principal amount of not to exceed: $30,000,000.
Creighton Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $2,900,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; lesser of: $2,900,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Creighton Elementary District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $5,000,000.
Dysart Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $71,400,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 421; principal amount of not to exceed: $71,400,000.
Flagstaff Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 407; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $9,636,333.
Flagstaff Unified District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $2,500,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 409; lesser of: $2,500,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Fountain Hills Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $399,339; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $1,198,017.
Gilbert Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $136,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 422; principal amount of not to exceed: $136,000,000.
Gilbert Unified District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 423.
Glendale Union High School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 10%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 10% M&O budget override: $12,172,547.
Humboldt Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $79,600,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 407; principal amount of not to exceed: $79,600,000.
Isaac Elementary District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document.
Litchfield Elementary District: maintenance and operations budgets
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 437; exceed the revenue control limit specified by law in the amount of not more than fifteen percent (: 15%; The 2027/2028 proposed continuation of the budget increase of the School District budget will exceed the alternate proposed School District budget by approximately: $0; Estimated Revenues to fund 15% M&O Budget Override: $12,681,466.
Littleton Elementary District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $95,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; principal amount of not to exceed: $95,000,000.
Maricopa Unified School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 10%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $2,758,048.
Mesa Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $449,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 419; principal amount of not to exceed: $449,000,000.
Mesa Unified District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 420.
Osborn Elementary District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $2,651,228.
Osborn Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $2,000,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; lesser of: $2,000,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Palominas Elementary School District 49: maintenance and operations budgets
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; oexceedtherevenuecontrollimitspecifiedbylawintheamountofnotmorethanten percent (: 10%; The 2027/2028 proposed budget increase of the School District budget will exceed the alternate proposed School District budget by approximately: $612,911.
Paradise Valley Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $29,400,000.
Paradise Valley Unified District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $6,730,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; lesser of: $6,730,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Payson Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $75,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 426; principal amount of not to exceed: $75,000,000.
Peoria Unified School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 13% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 428; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 13%; The amount of the proposed renewal of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $21,882,752; Estimated revenues to fund 13% M&O budget override: $32,824,128.
Peoria Unified School District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 429.
Phoenix Elementary District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $97,800,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; principal amount of not to exceed: $97,800,000.
Pima County Joint Technical Education District No. 11: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $250,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 427; principal amount of not to exceed: $250,000,000. Pima County JTED is a career and technical education district (CTED), which is accounted for without a district page in this release.
Prescott Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 7% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 405; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 7%; The amount of the proposed increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $2,101,053; Estimated revenues to fund 7% M&O budget override: $2,101,053.
Prescott Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $20,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 406; principal amount of not to exceed: $20,000,000.
Riverside Elementary District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $85,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; principal amount of not to exceed: $85,000,000.
Riverside Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $850,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; lesser of: $850,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Saddle Mountain Unified School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 435; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $3,273,277; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $4,208,500.
Saddle Mountain Unified School District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $66,500,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 436; principal amount of not to exceed: $66,500,000.
Safford Unified District: school improvement bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $5,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 406; issue and sell: $5,000,000.
Sahuarita Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 428; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $427,959; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $6,419,388.
Scottsdale Unified District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $375,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; principal amount of not to exceed: $375,000,000.
Scottsdale Unified District: sell, lease or exchange
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2.
St David Unified District: maintenance and operations budgets
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceed the revenue control limit specified by law in the amount of not more than ten percent (: 10%; The 2027/2028 proposed budget increase of the School District budget will exceed the alternate proposed School District budget by approximately: $339,570.
Tanque Verde Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 429; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $2,378,902.
Tolleson Union High School District: general obligation bonds
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $250,000,000 — Principal amount, not to exceed. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; principal amount of not to exceed: $250,000,000.
Tolleson Union High School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed renewal of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $10,869,807; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $16,304,710.
Union Elementary District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 1; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $2,076,649.
Union Elementary District: district additional assistance budget limit
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. $1,300,000 — Yearly cap: the lesser of this amount or 10% of the revenue control limit As the county document lists it: QUESTION: 2; lesser of: $1,300,000 or 10% of the District’s revenue control limit.
Vail Unified District: maintenance and operations budgets
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 12.5% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 423; exceed the revenue control limit specified by law in the amount of not more than twelve and one- half percent (: 12.5%; The 2027/2028 proposed continuation of the budget increase of the School District budget will exceed the alternate proposed School District budget by approximately: $5,102,762; Estimated Revenues to fund 12.5% M&O Budget Override: $15,308,286.
Washington Elementary School District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 15% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 15%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 15% M&O budget override: $21,600,000.
Wickenburg Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: QUESTION: Not stated in the source document; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 10%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the proposed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $-0-; Estimated revenues to fund 10% M&O budget override: $904,730.
Williams Unified District: General Maintenance and Operation Budget
On the Nov 3, 2026 ballot. 10% — Percentage of the revenue control limit. As the county document lists it: PROPOSITION: 408; exceeds the revenue control limit specified by statute by: 10%; The amount of the proposed continuation of the budget increase of the propo sed budget over the alternate budget for fiscal year 2027/2028 is estimated to be: $201,613; Estimated revenues to fund 10% M&O budget override: $604,840.
320: REQUIRES CERTAIN SCHOOL DISTRICTS TO SPEND AT LEAST SIXTY PERCENT OF THEIR OPERATIONAL SPENDING ON DIRECT INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES AS DEFINED BY THE AUDITOR GENERAL; REDUCES CERTAIN STATE FUNDING FOR NON-COMPLIANT DISTRICTS. (statewide measure; not a district question)
Yes effect: A “yes” vote shall have the effect of: (1) requiring school districts with 7,500 or more students in any county or that operate in a county with 500,000 or more people to spend at least 60% of their operational spending on direct instructional expenses; (2) requiring the state Auditor General to define “operational spending” and “direct instructional expenses”; (3) requiring non-compliant school districts to gradually adjust their spending each year until they are in compliance; and (4) requiring the state Department of Education to reduce funding from the state Classroom Site Fund by 25% each year for non-compliant districts, subject to limited waivers that the state Superintendent of Public Instruction may authorize. No effect: A “no” vote shall have the effect of maintaining the current laws governing school district budgets. The measure leaves 'operational spending' and 'direct instructional expenses' for the Auditor General to define; as of 2026-10-05 no definition has been published. Official source: 2026 Ballot Language, Arizona Secretary of State; page 8.

Operating: going over the revenue limit (33 questions)

Debt: borrowing (19 questions, 18 linked to a district page)

Other questions (8 questions)

County documents read

Official statewide source: Proposition 320

Explore Arizona

Browse